EDGE Committee - Optional Half Percent Tax

On August 18, 2020, the voters of Fremont County approved an optional half percent sales tax for the purpose of “economic development".  The City of Riverton is committed to providing a transparent and accountable process to determine the use and disposition of these funds.

Establishment of the EDGE committee will allow for citizen input and oversight of the projects funded by the tax revenues. The committee will consist of seven members with two additional alternate members who would only vote when a regular member is absent. Terms of committee members are proposed to be staggered in an effort to avoid significant vacancies at any one time.

If you are interested in serving on the EDGE committee, please click here to fill out the fillable expression of interest form. You may return it via email to kwatson@rivertonwy.gov, by mail to Kristin Watson, City Clerk's Office, 816 N Federal Blvd., Riverton, WY 82501, or by bringing it to City Hall. 

For further information regarding the half percent sales tax, please visit the Forward Fremont County website.  

Economic Development

social feed