Public Works

  • Home
  • Departments
  • Services

Utility Division

The Utility Division includes the following departments:

  • Collection & Distribution
  • Water Treatment Plant
  • Wastewater Treatment Plant

Collection & Distribution

The Water Collection and Distribution Department is responsible for the maintenance of the water and sewer lines within the City of Riverton's utility system.

Water Treatment Plant

The Water Treatment Plant (WTP) personnel are responsible for the operation and maintenance of the plant, fourteen water wells, one booster station, and five reservoirs.

Wastewater Treatment Plant

The Wastewater Treatment Plant (WWTP) personnel are responsible for the operation and maintenance of the plant.


Contact Dawn Willhelm, P.E., Utility Division Manager, at 307-856-3687, or visit her at 714 West Monroe. For billing questions, please contact Utility Billing , Administrative Services, at 307-856-9120.