• Home
  • Departments
  • Services

Planning Commission

Planning & Zoning

307-856-9129 Phone

307-857-7470 Fax

The Planning Commission meets on Thursdays twice a month (the first and third Thursday) following the Council meetings. The meetings are at 7 pm in City Council Chambers of City Hall, 816 North Federal Blvd. in Riverton.

The Planning Commission serves a dual function as the Board of Adjustment. The Board of Adjustment has final approval for Conditional Use Permits, Variances, and Home Occupations.

For zone changes, annexations, plats, and re-plats, the Planning Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council, which has final approval authority.

All applications must be submitted at least 30 calendar days prior to the meetings at which they will be considered.

Members of the Planning Commission are:

Garth Yeates, Chairman   

Eric Carr, 1st Vice Chairman

Mark Sehnert, 2nd Vice Chairman

Dan Moline  

David Kellner

Shawn Tessman     

Kenneth Hansen

Doug Maulik