• Home
  • Departments
  • Services

Building Permits & Inspections

Building Permitting/Inspection

307-856-2999 Phone

307-857-7470 Fax

Department Mission:  To promote the general health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of Riverton, to provide quality services to assist the citizens with code and permit processes and planning and zoning processes, to work with owners, developers and contractors in achieving their goals, and to work with other City departments for a coordinated effort toward excellence in customer service.

 

Permits & Inspection Procedures

Building Guides

Residential/Commercial Plan Submittal Checklist for Building Permits

Title 15 - Chapter 15.04.010 Revised - Ordinance No. 17-001 Adopting 2015 IBC and IRC Codes with Amendments

Construction Board of Appeals

Building Permit Fees and Planning Fees --NEW FEES ADOPTED 5/16/2017 

Contact:

Contact Sandy Luers, Community Development Director at 307-856-9122, email her at sluers@rivertonwy.gov, or visit her at City Hall at 816 North Federal Boulevard.

Contact Dave Paskett, Building Inspector at 307-856-9121, email him at dpaskett@rivertonwy.gov, or visit him at City Hall at 816 North Federal Boulevard.

Contact Kristi Petersen, Permit Technician at 307-856-2999, email her at kpetersen@rivertonwy.gov, or visit her at City Hall at 816 North Federal Boulevard.

Contact Connie Carr, Community Development Clerk at 307-856-9129, email her at conniec@rivertonwy.gov, or visit her at City Hall at 816 North Federal Boulevard.

Contact Bob Sprague, Engineering Tech II at 307-857-7714, email him at bsprague@rivertonwy.gov, or visit him at City Hall at 816 North Federal Boulevard.

Contact Rosie Albright, Code Enforcement Officer at 307-857-7712, email her at ralbright@rivertonwy.gov, or visit her at City Hall at 816 North Federal Boulevard.